Seoul Far…

After a crazy long flight in cattle class (six movies – I recommend the The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel for you travelers…), I arrived Monday night (Seoul time) and headed straight for the hotel. This may just be my favorite hotel that I have stayed at in some time. Well done, SPG… and y’all know how I love me some SPG hotels.  The main lobby is on the 41st floor of the building lending itself to some rather incredible views. (I’m residing on floor 39.)

Room with a view!

The only thing I needed upon arrival more than a shower was food. I quickly cleaned up and headed for the restaurant at the hotel since it was already pretty late. DE.LI.CIOUS. I hesitate to use the word buffet because it doesn’t seem swank enough, but this experience has elevated any expectation I have of a buffet going forward. There were stations located throughout the dining room. I went to the sushi station three times.

Oh, macaroons!!!!!!!!!!!!

The real crown jewel, the gelato bar and the dessert station… check out these macaroons!!! They were just part of the station like it was no big deal.(It also made me crave Laduree.)

Goji Balls!

My favorite discovery of the evening was goji balls. I’m so glad that I discovered these on the first day of the trip. I will be having them every time they are available for the duration.

Lobby ceiling

And yes, I realize all I have written about is the hotel. Truth of the matter is that I have only experienced the hotel and our confidential work location (note: not North Korea). The work hours have been crazy and we get started at 5am each morning. I’m telling you it isn’t for the faint of heart. The good news- this changes today. We are going ‘excursioning’… HOORAY!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

