If Little Women Were Real

The Wednesday before Christmas Danimal and I officially kicked off the holiday season by making a trip to Serenbe. Serenbe is just like what it means… calm, tranquil, peaceful. It is located southeast of Atlanta and is community, stables, farm, and inn.

I Would Kill a Garden This Gorgeous Fast

It reminds me so much of one of my all-time favorite movies, Little Women. When I am at Serenbe I can imagine skipping across the road past the garden and animals straight to Laurie’s house.

I Said The Donkey All Shaggy + Brown

Before we arrived at the Inn we stopped in the Community for a five-star dinner at The Hil. I had the mushroom pizza, Danimal had the hanger steak, and we shared the most decadent dessert since Commander’s Palace. It is called The Hil Parfait. It involves a scoop of cookie dough (you should already be convinced at this point), coffee ice cream, layers of chocolate syrup, and topped with homemade whip cream. Absolutely divine.

Sundae Fun-day

 The best thing about Serenbe is that you can completely escape. It is one of the few places I’ve been where I feel that life really does slow down, and do awesome things like read in my window bench nook.

Where the Obsession with Hunger Games Began

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “If Little Women Were Real

Leave a Reply

