Around Every Corner

There is nowhere like San Fran. To me, it is one of the most unique US cities. From the architecture to the landscape to the people it is filled with diversity. I made a return trip to San Francisco this past April before heading out to wine country. I stayed with my friends Clare and Joe… and let me tell you, they are doing San Francisco RIGHT. THIS is their view. Insane.

Room With A View

Like most great cities, SF has something new hidden around every corner. The first time I went to SF my favorite adventure was Alcatraz. I have an abnormal obsessions with prison (and now the world-wide web knows it), so needless to say this was a tourist-y thing that was on our to-do list. Buy your tickets in advance and be sure to purchase the audio tour. It is narrated by former prisoners.

The Rock

The Rock

Tuyet led me to my favorite new find this trip, Barbacco. Wine list, portion size, flavor… all A+.  The staff is incredibly knowledgable and will not lead you astray when ordering. 

Just grab a seat at the bar...

I’ve already found what I want my next new SF experience to be the Seward Slides. Game on.

 

 

Barbacco Photo Credit: Eater.com; Alcatraz Photo Credit: sftravel.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Travel Recommendations, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

